How to Temporarily Disable a Snapchat Account

How to Temporarily Disable a Snapchat Account

As a social media app, it’s not unusual for people to want to disable an account temporarily. For example, people might use Snapchat in business meetings or conferences to focus on their presentations without worrying about the girl constantly sending them Snaps. Today, I will show you how easy and quick it is for you to temporarily disable a Snapchat account for a short period. Let’s get started!

Snapchat has become incredibly popular among teens worldwide to stay in touch, take pictures, and share secrets with friends. They often use the app to send each other photos, videos, and even text messages that disappear after a short period. Many parents are concerned about their kids using apps like Snap. One of the most common questions we get to listen to is: “How to disable my Snapchat account.”

The first way is by changing your Snapchat settings on your device. By doing this, you will be able to turn off the notifications for your friends, disable the ability for them to send you messages, and set up a password. This is a unique method that stops you from getting distracted during work.

The second way is by temporarily using a service that allows you to disable any Snapchat account. It will also allow you to control whether or not they can see your photos or videos. You can use this service and easily hide your Snapchat pictures and videos from anyone with access to that account.

What happens if you deactivate your account?

There will be no access to any of your content, photos, videos, or messages for the duration. Your friends won’t be able to send you messages, and you won’t be able to message them. Also, your friends will not be able to send you snaps or view your stories.

You can recover your Snapchat account at any time within 30 days and continue using the same Snapchat ID. But if you do not reactivate it within 30 days, you cannot recover your deleted Snap account.

It means that the account will not have any of its previous activity even upon reactivation. This includes contacts, statuses, and all data the user has sent or received through the deactivated account. Also, when your account is deleted or deactivated, the Snapchat support team cannot provide any information about it.

Also, Read: How to make Snapchat Public profile

How do you Deactivate a Snapchat Account on Android or in a Web Browser

The steps to disable a Snapchat account on an Android phone or tablet are:

Step 1: Go to this link and fill out the details.

Step 2: Tap “Log In” after entering your username and password.

Step 3: If it indicates a suspicious login, proceed with the verification by entering your Snapchat password again and clicking Continue.

Step 4: Your account has now been deleted successfully.

Now, your account is deactivated on your android device, and you will be unable to reactivate it after 30 days. After that, you will lose all of your data.

How to Deactivate a Snapchat Account on iOS Devices

Sometimes you might want to disable your Snapchat account permanently, and in other situations, you might want to do this just while you’re on vacation. Deactivating your account means you will be deactivated for a set period until reactivation. This is important because when you reactivate your account, you will find it in the same state as before deactivation.

The steps on how to delete your Snapchat account for iOS devices are:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app from your smartphone or tablet and tap on the Snapchat logo, which is located on the top left side of your screen.

Step 2: Tap on settings from the list of options that appear.

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the page and then choose the “Delete your account” option. You will be redirected to a link that will prompt you for your login ID and password.

Step 4: Enter your Snapchat login information and press the continue button. Then, enter your password once more and click “Delete My Account.”

This will deactivate your account for 30 days unless you reactivate it. You can reactivate your Snapchat account only within 30 days. The only way to reactivate it will be with a username and password. You must keep this information secure so that no one can access your account without it.

This works for both iOS and Android devices, and after 30 days, you won’t be able to reactivate your account and will have to create a new one to use Snapchat. You will end up losing all of your personal data.

How to permanently delete your Snapchat account

As with all social networks, some people have hacked into accounts to take them down. If you’re one of these people or know someone who has been hacked, you can remove your Snapchat account from them.

If you do not reactivate your account for 30 days, you can delete it. Your account will be permanently removed. Also, if you have any data on Snapchat, you can download it before deleting your account.

Do recover your Data before Deleting your account

Before deactivating or deleting your account, you can back up your photos and videos from Snap. This will help you to recover them and save them for later. Just Follow these four simple steps:

Step 1: The First thing you should do is login — In login.snapback.me.

Step 2:Then choose the photo, video, or chat you want to save — Recover my data.

Step 3: In settings, click on My Data and select the appropriate option. You will receive your data in the form of a ZIP file within 24 hours.

Step 4: Finally, Download your Snapchat data and secure it forever by saving it to a secure device like your computer or external drive, then delete your Snapchat account from the machine where you will download the content. Remember to delete the app after downloading your data!

FAQ’s

Do I need to keep my Snapchat account open while using it?

Nope. You can deactivate your account and continue using it when you want to come back.

How do I deactivate my Snapchat account?

You can deactivate your account for 30 days. This can be done by following the above steps.

Will my streak break after account deactivation?

It will, undoubtedly. Your friends, however, can still send you Snaps. Also, if you reactivate your account, you must create new streaks.

Will my friends be notified after deactivation?

No, they will not receive an alert when they try to send a snap to you after your account is deactivated.

Can I temporarily disable my Snapchat account?

Yes, you can temporarily disable your Snapchat account for 30 days.

Conclusion

Snapchat is a fun, exciting, and creative app that can help you express yourself by sharing your favorite moments in life. If you want to delete your Snapchat account or deactivate it temporarily, follow the steps discussed above.